New Brunswick

The Honourable Glen Savoie

Minister responsible for La Francophonie

Mr. Savoie was first elected to represent the riding of Saint John-Fundy in the September 27, 2010 provincial election. He was named Legislative Secretary to the Minister of Economic Development, responsible for business development on November 5, 2010. He served as a member of the Legislature’s Standing Committee on Public Accounts, the Standing Committee on Private Bills and the Select Committee on Point Lepreau. Mr. Savoie was a key member in the formation of the Legislative Review Committee, where he served as vice-chair and then chair of the committee.

He was re-elected as the MLA for the Saint John East riding in the November 17, 2014 by-election. He was Official Opposition critic for Natural Resources and for Seniors. He also serves as the Opposition Deputy House Leader. Mr. Savoie was a member of the Standing Committee for Crown Corporations and the Standing Committee for Private Bills.

Mr. Savoie was re-elected to the 59th Legislative Assembly of New Brunswick on September 24, 2018 to represent the riding of Saint John East. He served as the Government House Leader and was appointed as the Minister responsible for La Francophonie on February 21st, 2020.

Glen Savoie was re-elected to the 60th Legislative Assembly of New Brunswick on September 14, 2020 for the riding of Saint John East. He continues to serve as the Minister responsible for La Francophonie and Government House Leader.

Mr. Savoie is a graduate of the New Brunswick Community College with a diploma in Computer Programming and Networking. He later worked as a Business Service Technician for Bell Aliant.

Mr. Savoie has been active in his community, working with young people in various sports activities. He has coached little league baseball and soccer. He holds a 4th degree black belt in Chito-Ryu karate and is a fully certified instructor. His other interests include softball, volleyball and kayaking. Mr. Savoie is a proud husband to Mary and father to Alicia, Connor and Olivia.

New Brunswick

The Honourable Glen Savoie

Minister responsible for La Francophonie

Ministers from other provinces and territories


The Honourable Margaret Nakashuk

Minister of Languages
Newfoundland and Labrador

The Honourable Sarah Stoodley

Minister Responsible for Francophone Affairs

Sonia LeBel

Minister Responsible for Canadian Relations and the Canadian Francophonie

The Honourable Ron Orr

Minister of Culture

The Honourable John Streicker

Minister responsible for the French Language Services Directorate

The Honourable Mélanie Joly

Minister of Economic Development and Official Languages
Nova Scotia

The honourable Colton LeBlanc

Minister of Acadian Affairs and Francophonie

The honourable Caroline Mulroney

Minister of Francophone Affairs

The Honourable Rochelle Squires

Minister of Families
Northwest Territories

The Honourable R. J. Simpson

Government House Leader

Todd Goudy

Legislative Secretary to the Minister of Parks, Culture and Sport and Francophone Affairs Liaison
Prince Edward Island

The Honourable Dennis King

Premier of Prince Edward Island
British Columbia

The Honourable Adrian Dix

Minister responsible for Francophone Affairs